Make your own free website on

The Invergordon Players

Backstage - Behind the Scenes
Youth Players
Previous Productions

News from the Wings
The Invergordon Players Management Committee

The committee members are: Adrian Clark, Cath Giles, Geoff King, Robert King, Carla Mitchel, Daphne Dinneen, Emily Goodwin and Ro Goodwin.
The elected office bearers at the 2009 AGM are as follows. . .
Chair: Ro Goodwin
Vice Chair: Christine Marsland
Secretary: Pam Summers
Treasurer: Katie Jeffs
Child Protection Officer:
Other members are: Ann Mardon, Chris Godley, Maya Buchanan, Geoff King, Fuggo King, Robert King, Robert Dinneen, Daphne Dinneen, Emily Goodwin, Peter Whiteley,  
Boring bit done!

Ena loathed having her picture taken
Ena Gordon
Ena Gordon in April 2004

Sadly missed
Ena Gordon, who we were delighted to have as our honourary president died on October 9th 2004 in hospital.
From the 1940's she was a stalwart of the Invergordon Amateur Dramatics Society. Then in about 1968 she went to Aberdeen. When she returned to Invergordon in 1974 the Group had disbanded (due to Ena not being there??). She returned to Invergordon and joined the Dingwall Players and had been active with them for over 20 years. Even when she had stopped acting she would still attend the amateur acting competitions in the North of Scotland.
We are hoping to bring you a photo or two of the original players so watch this space!!

New Term of Acting
No rehearsals at present.
The Invergordon Players usually meet in the Arts Centre in Invergordon every Monday night between 7.30pm and 9.30pm.
Anyone wanting to get involved or who just wants to come along to check us out... Please do!